Yuuta Aoi – Birthday Course

Event 1

Good morning, Anzu-san ♪ Are you going to eat lunch now?

I’m celebrating with my classmates right now! It’s actually my birthday today, although you’ve probably already heard it from Aniki.

Ahaha, I knew he’d tell you! …Hmm? What is this letter?

  • [It’s an invitation.]

(1)

Invitation? You’ll be holding a party for our birthday after school?

Huh? Really? Ahh, thank you! I’m sooo happy ♪

Was I expecting this? Well, I kinda was, but not as much as Aniki! He’s been extremely excited since last night!

(2)

For our birthday party? Ahh, I see!

I was thinking my classmates were acting a little weird. So they were trying to hide this?

They’re all really bad at lying, after all. I think Tsukasa-kun almost let something slip, so everyone covered his mouth.

  • [It’s a love letter.]

(1)

Huh? H-hold on a second! Uhh, umm… Did you just say it was a love letter?

W-why are you laughing? …That was a joke? It’s not a love letter, but an invitation for our birthday party?

Ahh, you got me… Man, I wish the ground would open up and swallow me! I’m so embarrassed…

(2)

Love letter? Did Aniki tell you to do this?!

Ugh, he did! So he used you to prank me, huh? Oh, my nasty old Aniki!

You think we get along? Well, I won’t deny that. I know everything about him, after all


Event 2

Stop it, Aniki! You’ll break the decorations if you keep frolicking around like that! I’m getting anxious!

Ah, but of course I’m having fun, too. There’s no way I couldn’t after being congratulated by so many people.

Sorry for getting you worried. I’ve gotta stop minding Aniki and have fun ♪

  • [He was worried, too.]

(1)

Ahaha. Did Aniki tell you something as well? He’s been sending me texts nonstop.

We’re in the same place, but look… “Are you having fun, Yuuta-kun? Happy birthday ( ^ 3 ^ )~☆”

Have I replied? Sure have! But what I wrote is confidential ♪

(2)

Ugh, he’s so… I’m sorry, Anzu-san. Must be hard having to go back and forth between the two of us.

Hmm? The two halves of the room have completely different auras, so despite being one party it feels twice as fun?

Ahaha! That’s a funny way to say that! I’m gonna use that while MCing in a concert

  • [Everyone’s waiting for you.]

(1)

That’s right. That’s why my classmates are here, along with some other people ♪

Huh? Is that Sena-senpai over there?

What? You came to celebrate my birthday? I-I really don’t understand why you’re doing all this, but thank you ♪

(2)

Ehehe. They already celebrated my birthday during lunch. Is it really fine for me to be celebrated twice?

Hmm? Sniff, sniff… I smell something spicy.

Woah! Is that curry? …Wait, no, it’s a cake? No, it’s curry that looks like a cake! That’s so amazing ☆


Event 3

Hey, Anzu-san! Looks like Sakuma-senpai and Oogami-senpai will be having a showdown playing that game!

I think Aniki’s teaching them how to play the game from the guidebook. Let’s go watch together! I’m sure it’ll be really funny ♪

Huh? What’s wrong? You look like you have something you want to say.

  • [Is there anything you want?]

(1)

Anything I want? “Work” is the first thing to come to my mind.

But I said the same thing in Christmas as well, didn’t I? …Hmm? You knew I’d say that, so you arranged us something?

Seriously? You’re an amazing producer, Anzu-san! Thank you so much! I will follow you my whole life!

(2)

Huh? You’ll give me something else? Just you congratulating my birthday is more than enough for me!

And I’ve already received a bunch of presents! Look! This one’s from Hime-kun, this one’s from Mitsuru-kun…

This frog plushie is from Shinobu-kun! He said he wanted to have a matching item with me, since we’re such close friends. It made me so happy ♪

  • [Happy birthday!]

(1)

Huh? I feel like you’ve already told me that… Although I got so many birthday wishes that I might be mixing them up.

Ahh, so you were congratulating the both of us together earlier, but you wanted to do it individually, too.

I see! I feel kinda embarrassed, but I’m happy! Thank you, Anzu-san ♪

(2)

Hehehe, thank you so much ♪ Hey, let’s go! The biggest match of the century’s about to start!

Whose side are you on, Anzu-san? Oogami-senpai or Sakuma-senpai? They have both helped me a lot, so I just can’t choose.

Well, that’s what I’d like to say, but I’m supporting Oogami-senpai just to be safe ♪

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started