Steampunk Museum | Chapter 12

IMG_7765.PNG

[Location: Museum (Exterior)]

(On the day of the museum live)

Yuzuru: Young masteeer?

Ugh, please do not run off on your own. Here, let us hold hands so that we do not stray away from each other ♪

Tori: Huh…?! I’m not a kid! I’m fine! I don’t have to hold your hand or whatever!

Yuzuru: And what if you get lost after saying that? Today is the reopening day of this museum, so there a lot of people here.

You have a small frame, so I may lose sight of you in the crowd… That is why I am proposing we hold hands.

Tori: Ugh, can’t you just stay in a close enough distance to not lose sight of me?

That aside, weren’t we supposed to meet Anzu in front of the museum?

Yuzuru: Yes. Knowing her, I had assumed she would have arrived here before us, but I still cannot see her.

Tori: Hmm… Maybe her train got delayed or something?

Yuzuru: Hehe, speak of the devil. Good morning, Anzu-san.

Tori: Morning, Anzu ♪ So what happened? You usually arrive before the set time, but today you barely made it!

Huh? You came across Harukawa and some other people on your way here, so you came with them?

IMG_7766.PNG

Sora: HaHa~♪ Good morning! Sora greets people in the morning ♪

Madara: Good mooooooooooooorniiiiiiiiiiiing ☆

Tori: Woah! An annoying looking senior’s here… Uhh, good morning?

Sora: Yes! Shishou and Senpai have taught Sora that greetings are very important ♪

Thank you for the ticket, Hime-chan! This is Sora’s first time at a museum, so he is very excited ♪

Tori: Huh? I didn’t give that to you.

Sora: You did not! Hina-chan gave it to Sora because he will be performing in the museum concert!

He said he received these tickets from you, so Sora thanked you for them!

Sora just thanked you because Hina-chan said he received the tickets from you, Hime-chan!

Tori: Ahh, so that’s what happened… I’d heard of some sort of event for the reopening– so they’re performing, huh?

Sora: HiHi~♪ Along with Valkyrie ♪ Sora loves both units, so he can’t wait to watch their performance!

Madara: Let’s enjoy the exhibition as well! I hear they’ll be displaying precious crystals, dinosaur models and all sorts of other stuff!

Sora: HuHu~♪ They’ve got dinosaurs? Woaaah! That sounds so fun! Just like a world from a video game ♪

Madara: Heheh! What are we doing, wasting our time standing here? Let’s enter the museum already ☆

IMG_7767.PNG

[Location: Museum (Interior)]

Sora: HaHa~♪ HiHi~♪ HuHu~♪ HeHe~♪ HoHo~♪

Madara: Oh? Sora-san, you’re going the wrong way!

Hahah! You got dragged by the crowd, didn’t you? Alright then, Mama will carry you on his shoulders!

Sora: W-woah! You picked Sora up so easily! Amazing! How very strong ♪

Madara: That’s my charm point, after all! Tori-san, too! Come and let Mama give you a ride on his shoulders ♪

Tori: Huh? No thanks… You won’t be able to carry me anyway, since you’re already carrying Harukawa.

Madara: You’ve not a single need to worry! I can just put Sora-san on my right shoulder, and you on my left!

IMG_7768.PNG

Tori: Eeek! Wai-, don’t put me on your shoulder without my consent!

Madara: Wasshoi, wasshoi ♪

Tori: Hyaaaaah! Listen to me! Don’t carry me like a mikoshi![1]

IMG_7769.PNG

…Ah, but this is pretty fun ♪

Sora: HaHa~♪ Sora feels the same way! He can see this place from so high up!

Sora feels like he is lost in a parallel universe! This place looks like the pictures on the books Sora has seen Senpai read ♪

Yuzuru: Hehe. Museums should be studied silently, but young master seems to be having fun.

I can also see a bunch of small children sitting on the shoulders of their fathers, like how young master is right now.

The staff members are also watching him with smiles on their faces, so I feel no need to give you a warning, Mikejima-sama.

Madara: Hahaha! I’m more than glad to have made him happy!

Mama is getting more and more and more and more excited ♪

Now let’s turn arouuuuund! Mama will be turning a whole lot, so hold on tight if you don’t want to fly off ♪

Tori: E-..eeeEEEEEEEEEEEK?!

Aaah! Put me down! Put me down right nooooooooooow!

Sora: HiHi~♪ This is so fun– like a toy at an amusement park ♪ Sora likes this game!

Tori: Well I don’t! And I don’t think shaking someone’s body and turning them round and round can be considered a game!

IMG_7771.PNG

Yuzuru: I absolutely cannot overlook your assault on young master. I will wipe you right off the face of earth without leaving a single drop of blood behind!

Madara: Wow, how scary! Fighting you sounds fun, but it might turn into a huge brawl if we get the guests involved, so guess I’ll run away![2]

Toodleeees!

Yuzuru: Ah, wait! I will absolutely not let you run away!

IMG_7772.PNG

Shu: Non! You lot are so loud!

What are you, children?! Be quiet and study the works displayed here!

Madara: Ah, Shu-san! Oh, what a strange yet amusing quirk of fate this is! I’m so happy to have come across you ☆

Shu: Eek…! Don’t act so close to me! Go home!

Madara: Hahaha! But I’ve only just come here– how rude of you to tell me that! There’s still some time till the concert starts, so you guys came here to inspect the museum, right?

Then why move separately? Let’s tour around together ♪

Shu: Ugh! Does no one around me possess the ability to listen to what they are told?!

Mika: Nnah, ya don’t really listen t’the people ‘round ya either, Oshi-san! Maybe yer jus’ attractin’ people similar t’ya.

But, man… There’s lotsa lotsa people here, so it’s a miracle we came ‘cross each other!

Madara: Yes, yes! It would be absurd to waste this trick of fate!

Let’s go, then! Our grand adventure is startiiiiing ♪


  • [1] A mikoshi is a kind of divine palanquin carried around in festivals.
  • [2] Madara says “三十六計逃げるに如かず” here, which can basically mean that in difficult situations, it’s best to run away if you can and then come back with a new attempt later.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started