Steampunk Museum | Chapter 8

IMG_7631.PNG

[Location: Dance Room]

(A couple days later)

Hinata & Yuuta: Hello!

Shu: Hmm… You’re right on time. I know it is annoying to be forced to come early, but we should have gathered 5 minutes earlier than the time we had set. Pay attention to this next time.

Yuuta: W-we’re sorry!

Hinata: Ahaha! Itsuki-senpai, right? We’ve chatted a couple times before, but we’ve never participated in a live together!

So we’ll introduce ourselves once again ♪

Shu: There is no need for that. You are Aoi Hinata-kun, the older brother, and the one next to you is your younger brother, Aoi Yuuta-kun.

Hinata: Huh?! Amazing! You could tell I’m the older one!

Ah, was it the-… We tell a bunch of people to tell us apart using the colors of our headphones, so…

Wait, but we’re in our practice outfits, so we’re not wearing headphones right now…

Shu: Hmph. I don’t tell you apart with that. There are a lot of things about you two that are different. An example would be the lengths of your hair.

IMG_7632.PNG

Hinata: Hair lengths…? Yuuta-kun, have you cut your hair recently?

Yuuta: Nope. I haven’t cut my hair since the last time we went to the barber together, so there’s no way our hair would be in different lengths…

Hinata: W-wanna take a look at the mirror real quick?

……

Yuuta: ……

Hinata: Yuuta-kun, we really look so similar.

Yuuta: Duh, we’re twins… But yeah, we have the same hair lengths, so…what is this about?

Shu: Let me elaborate– Yuuta-kun’s hair is two millimeters longer.

Hinata: Millimeters?! Woah, even we’re not aware of that! Itsuki-senpai, just how well are your eyes?!

Shu: One cannot create art with weak vision.

I know I am repeating myself, but you two are different from each other in many ways. Your personalities, the way you move… It is simple to tell you two apart.

Hinata: Woah… That’s the first time anyone’s ever told us apart that way! I’m really happy to hear that!

Yuuta: Yeah! I thought there wasn’t anyone out there who could truly tell us apart! I’m pretty moved!

Hinata: Ahaha! I’m really so glad we entered this school ♪

Yuuta: …Speaking of telling us apart, Kagehira-senpai, you were able to tell I was Yuuta immediately. Did you just guess?

Mika: Nnah, no, but… Ya two are totally different, yeah?

Yuuta: Totally?! Umm, do you also possess amazingly good eyes like Itsuki-senpai? Can you also tell us apart by our hair lengths or something?

Mika: Nah, my eyes ain’t good. I’ve night-blindness, so I can’t see nothin’ at night…

I even have trouble walkin’– I fall an’ hit my head an’ stuff, so I’ve fresh bruises at all times.

But yeah, that ain’t it. I can’t really explain, but I see ya two as completely different people.

I work lotsa on-campus jobs, but the one I work with often is Hinata-kun, yeah?

Hinata: Sure is! Now that I think about it, you’ve never gotten me mixed up with Yuuta-kun, Kagehira-senpai!

Or maybe I just didn’t notice through some of the intense shenanigans we were going through!

Like that one time you accidentally broke a crow’s nest, so all the crows pecked you!

IMG_7633.PNG

Yuuta: ……

Hinata: Yuuta-kun? Ah, no! You’ve got it all wrong!

It’s just that I took on some on-campus jobs because I didn’t have anything to do!

Yuuta: Hmph. As 2wink we never have anything to do, so that means you’re always working, huh?!

Are part time jobs more important to you than idol work?!

IMG_7634.PNG

…Well, that’s how I’d normally question you, but I’ve also worked on-campus jobs.

I want to save some money for our next live, so hit me up if you find a nice job.

Hinata: Sure! I’ll let you know right away ♪

Yuuta: Speaking of money, should we give the outfit money for this event to you, Itsuki-senpai?

You said you would be making our outfits as well, right?

Shu: Our client has given us a budget for the outfits, so you don’t have to give me money.

If anything, we should be giving you some money as reward. But please don’t have high expectations.

Hinata: We’re really grateful to be working with Valkyrie, so we don’t need anything else! Please use all of that money on the stage and outfit preparations!

Yuuta: Valkyrie’s famous for spending a lot of money on their super high quality stages, after all!

Please don’t worry about us one bit!

Shu: I’m glad you understand. I promise I will prepare outfits and stage decorations that will live up to your expectations.

Now then. I don’t want to waste our precious time talking, so let us begin our practice.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started