Steampunk Museum | Chapter 7

IMG_7744.PNG

[Location: Handicrafts Room]

Shu: Hah… It’s finally become quiet.

Mika: Ahaha, ya did well. Yer tea’s cold– want me t’pour a new cup for ya?

Shu: I don’t need such a thing. Let’s start preparing for our performance in the museum instead.

I want you to-…

Mika: Nnah, I’m gonna help ya out ♪ I’m a dum-dum, but I’m good at tidyin’ things up an’ stuff!

Ehehe! It’s all thanks to ya for lettin’ me do it, sayin’ even this incompetent ol’ me could figure out how t’clean! Now I can’t wait t’tidy this place up ♪

IMG_7745.PNG

Shu: ……

Mika: …? What’s with that weird face, Oshi-san?

Ah! Am I movin’ ‘round too much an’ distractin’ ya?

Nnah, but there’re tea cups an’ stuff left ‘round here… I’ll only clean those up an’ then leave, so hold on a second!

Shu: I’ve lost count of how many times I’ve told you to properly listen when people speak to you.

Are you planning to leave everything to me, Kagehira? The organization, production, outfits…all of it?

Mika: Uhh, ain’t that how it always is with our performances?

Well, lately you’ve been askin’ me for my opinions ‘bout the production an’ outfits an’ stuff…

But Valkyrie belongs to you, Oshi-san! I ain’t one t’be talkin’ ‘bout this kinda stuff!

Shu: It belongs to you as well. Either way, we will be having a joint live with 2wink, so we absolutely have to practice with them if we want to create a perfect performance.

We’ve never performed with them before, so I don’t know their ways. I want to practice with them as much as possible.

Mika: Mmm… So ya want me t’help ya with the outfits an’ stuff?

Shu: Well, yes. I made a rough draft while talking to you.

Mika: Nnah, that’s Oshi-san for ya! These outfits are so detailed an’ pretty– just’ like all the others you’ve made ♪

(Huh? But…I dunno what, but I feel like something’s still missin’.)

(Wait, what am I thinkin’?! How dare I find fault with Oshi-san’s work! I’m such a dummy!)

Shu: Well, I don’t think they’re pretty in the slightest!

Something is missing. I feel like I’ve got to refine them. Don’t you agree?

Mika: Umm… T-they look perfectly pretty t’me…

We got enough fabric an’ accessories in the club room? I can go t’the shoppin’ district an’ buy the materials we’re lackin’!

Shu: Don’t run off so fast. I said I have to polish it. Besides, we’ve got to measure the sizes of 2wink, anyway.

Mika: Ahh… This is yer first time makin’ clothes for ’em, ain’t it? But ya have made outfits for other units.

Maybe their data’s in there somewhere?

Shu: Even if that is the case, their sizes may have changed since then.

Ugh… It’s easy to think up designs for steampunk-inspired clothes, but each one I make is only third-rate.

I’ve got to think of our organization and production as well– I’ve really not enough hands for all this.

Mika: T-then should I go t’the library an’ grab some steampunk stuff for inspiration?

That’s all I can do t’help…

Shu: …Hm? I think someone is knocking on the door. Perhaps someone forgot something here.

The door isn’t locked. You may come in.

Mika: Nnah, Anzu-chan? Wazzup? …Huh? Yer askin’ if there’s anythin’ ya can help with?

Ahaha… That’s why ya came back?

Shu: I’m still in the middle of thinking up designs. I may sometimes accept your help when it comes to costume making, but I am in no need of it right now.

…Don’t look so dejected! It makes me feel like I’ve done something bad!

IMG_7746.PNG

Mika: Nnah, Anzu-chan! Wanna come with me t’the library? I’m gonna gather some materials for Oshi-san!

I get how ya feel, wantin’ t’be useful an’ all that… I won’t force ya if ya don’t wanna come with me, though.

You’ll help? Then let’s-… Wait! I forgot t’clean up!

Huh? You’ll help with that, too? Thanks a ton, yer such a great help! Then let’s clean this place up lickity-split ♪

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started