Steampunk Museum | Chapter 9

IMG_7635.PNG

[Location: Dance Room]

Shu: ♪~♪~♪

Mika: ♪~♪~♪

Hinata: ♪~♪~♪

Yuuta: ♪~♪~♪

Ugh… I’m sorry. I went out of rhythm again.

Mika: Nnah, I told ya– ya don’t have to apologize!

But, yeah, I don’t really get it… Yer both havin’ a hard time tryinna keep up with us for some reason…

Shu: I’m guessing it’s because our senses of music, and the world view we represent, are both utterly different.

But this event’s theme is close to the world view we as Valkyrie usually express, so let’s make you two match us. Have you any objections?

Hinata: Nope!

Yuuta: We asked you to let us join this event, so of course we’re going to be matching you.

Hinata: Hmm… But how exactly can we do that?

Shu: Kagehira. I want you to coach these two.

Mika: Huh? Me? Why not you?!

Yuuta: Of course! It makes most sense to learn Valkyrie from Valkyrie!

We’re very sorry for the trouble, but please do coach us!

Mika: Nnah… I’ve never taught anyone anythin’ before! An’ I can only move the way Oshi-san taught me to!

So isn’t he more qualified to teach you two?

Shu: If you can move the way I taught you, then you can teach it as well.

I have to work on the outfits, so I don’t have the time. That’s why I’m asking you to do it.

Mika: Nnah, ya don’t have to ask me. Jus’ command me t’do it.

…Hmm, so even if Anzu-chan says she’ll help, yer the one who’ll make the outfits. An’ I’m sure there’s lotsa more things ya gotta do…

Uh… Yeah, understood! I’ll help 2wink practice!

Shu: Then I’m leaving this place to you, Kagehira. Little girl, come with me.

Why are you making such a confused face? Didn’t I say I might ask you for help with the outfits?

Well, I haven’t even completed the designs yet, so I will have you prepare the accessories.

Hmm, it is true than in this day and age we could order them online, but I do not like including ready-made goods in my creations.

Hinata: Oh… Itsuki-senpai left.

Okay then! Kagehira-senpai, we would be most grateful if you could guide and encourage us ♪

Mika: Ahaha, how polite! Thank ya, it’d be my pleasure ♪

Umm, so…what should we do first?

Yuuta: Huh? Y-you can’t ask us what to do! Can’t you just teach us the things you always do as Valkyrie?

Mika: Nnah… So ya hold yer hand like this, an’ yer foot like this ♪

Hinata: Woah, you’re really ignoring the limits of the human body there! And I…don’t think it’s because you’re super flexible or anything…

If you force yourself like that…just make one mistake and boom, your bones are broken!

Mika: But I’ve never broken nothin’ doin’ this! Plus, I’m Oshi-san’s doll, so it’d be weird for me to move like a human!

Although, lately, Oshi-san’s been makin’ weird faces whenever I say I’m a doll…

Hinata: Hmm… Well I don’t know much about what’s going on with you two, but…man, this really is difficult.

Mika: Nnah, I match this move with Oshi-san’s hand. So for example, when Oshi-san raises his right hand, I move like this.

Hinata: Ah, you’re really moving just like a doll! I wish we also had a hand that could operate us.

Mika: Ah, good idea!

Hmm… It’s absurd for me t’be even tryin’ to imitate Oshi-san, but I’m the only one here who knows the moves, so…

Dance while followin’ my hand, ‘kay? That way we can make the audience think I’m pullin’ yer strings.

Anzu-chan an’ Oshi-san are both gone, so… Can one of ya act as the audience an’ judge how we’re doin’?

Hinata: Okaaay ♪ Yuuta-kun, who should go first?

Yuuta: I want to observe, so you can go ahead!

Hinata: Roger that! Alrightie then, Aoi Hinata shall now move forward ☆

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started