Steampunk Museum | Chapter 10

IMG_7623.PNG

[Location: Dance Room]

Hinata: ♪~♪~♪

Mika: Yeah, yer doin’ so well! Ya sure a real nimble one, aren’t ya? Yer reactin’ to every single movement of my hand! Soooo amazin’ ♪

Hinata: This is our selling point, after all! I can move even more like a doll! wE aRe aLieNs (does a mechanical movement)

Mika: Ahaha, yer supposed t’be a doll, but ya turned into a robot….

As I said before, I haven’t taught anyone anythin’ before… I was worried ‘bout whether ya’d be able t’learn properly or not.

But boy was I worryin’ for no reason! Ya understood it all so quickly! I don’t have to explain everythin’, so I’m real glad!

Hinata: Well, even if you say so, we still don’t know what our viewer Yuuta-kun thinks!

How was it, Yuuta-kun? Was I able to act like a doll properly?

Yuuta: Yup! Your moves matched those of Kagehira-senpai’s hand perfectly, so it created the illusion that you were being operated with a string!

Hinata: Yaaay ♪ Yuuta-kun, you normally criticize me so harshly, so if even you thought we created an illusion, I really must have perfectly turned into a doll ♪

Here, baton paaaass ☆

Yuuta: Baton paaaass ☆

Mika: Woah… Y’all switched places so naturally…

Aight then, Yuuta-kun’s next. Do this, an’ do that, an’ then…do this ♪

Yuuta: ♪~♪~♪

Mika: (Nnah, Oshi-san scolds me over this move often, but they’re even pullin’ this off! They’re seriously understandin’ everythin’ so quickly! I’m real impressed…)

Yuuta: Hehehe! Anything you can do, I can do just as well, Aniki! I don’t even have to ask you if I’ve succeeded or not, cuz I know I have!

Hinata: Ahaha! So cheeky and smug ♪ But yep, you’ve succeeded, my brother ♪

Yuuta: Ugh, I tell you this all the time– stop hugging me! I’m already sweaty, so your warmth is super uncomfortable!

Hinata: Your metabolism sure is working fast ♪ But we really don’t get this sweaty during our usual practices, right…? Look at me– I’m so sweaty that I’m soaking wet!

Mika: Yeah, there’ve been times where I was so sweaty after a live that I was jus’ utterly shocked.

Oshi-san once told me it’s cuz yer usin’ yer body even when yer not movin’ or somethin’.

An’ ya also get all tense tryinna perfectly match yer movements with yer partner’s, so that makes ya super sweaty as well.

Hinata: Ah, I see! I couldn’t predict how you’d be moving your hand, after all.

But on the other hand, you’ll lose your doll-likeness if you worry about that too much.

Guess I put way more attention into that than I had imagined!

Yuuta: When you think about it, Kagehira-senpai sure is amazing, isn’t he? Senpai, how do you manage to perfectly move along with Itsuki-senpai?

Mika: Nnah… I’m Oshi-san’s doll, so I can’t really answer if ya ask me how…

That aside, ya two wanna dance together, with Valkyrie’s music playin’?

Hinata: Absolutely!

Yuuta: We would love to ♪

Mika: Hehe. Such energetic lil kids…

Hinata: ……

Yuuta: ……

Mika: (Woah. They were so lively jus’ a second ago, but the moment the song started playin’, they suddenly stopped an’ became completely focused on the song.)

(They can perfectly do all the movements I taught ’em, too. They’re so amazin’… Seein’ ’em like this is makin’ me question whether they’re really first years or not!)

(Nah, maybe it’s cuz they’re first years that they can absorb any new technique like sponges.)

Hinata: ♪~♪~♪

Yuuta: ♪~♪~♪

Mika: Huh?

(I wasn’t feelin’ this earlier, but…somethin’s out of place. Am I mistaken?)

Yuuta: Kagehira-senpai? Have we made a mistake?

Mika: Nah, I prolly jus’ misinterpreted somethin’. Don’t mind it.

Hinata: No, don’t say that! Tell us what you’re thinking!

Yuuta: This season is really important for us 2wink to gain popularity.

Not to mention Itsuki-senpai said he’d kick us off the stage if our performance lacked beauty.

If you think there are problems with our performance, we’ve got to get rid of them right now. Otherwise we might not be able to recover from them during the actual concert.

Mika: Nnah… But I really think it was jus’ me misinterpretin’ somethin’… But if yer fine with that, I can still tell ya what I was thinkin’…

IMG_7625.PNG

Hinata & Yuuta: We really don’t mind!!

Mika: Nnneeeeeeek?! So synchronized! Ya two sure get along, huh ♪

But for some reason, when ya two dance together, Hinata-kun’s movements get all awkward.

He’s prolly tryinna stay outta Yuuta-kun’s way, but…

Yuuta: Is that true, Aniki?

Hinata: Hmm… Now that you say it, Kagehira-senpai, you might be right. I do it unconsciously though, so I wouldn’t have noticed if you hadn’t said it.

Yuuta: Ugh, gosh… You don’t have to worry about me, Aniki. Just do things the way you want to, got it?

I don’t know everything you’re thinking, but I do know a considerable portion of it. And the same goes for you, right?

Hinata: …Yeah. Yuuta-kun, let’s try dancing to the song again.

Yuuta: ♪~♪~♪

Hinata: ♪~♪~♪

Mika: Nnah, yes! Jus’ like that! Yer both dancin’ so naturally! Ridiculously beautiful ♪

Yuuta: Thank you very much!

Hinata: It’s all thanks to you pointing out my mistake, Kagehira-senpai! If there’s anything else that sticks out, let us know immediately ♪

We want to absorb new characteristics foreign to 2wink, spread our wings and fly to heights we’ve never reached before!

Hinata & Yuuta: So please cooperate with us ♪

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started