Steampunk Museum | Chapter 1

IMG_7712.PNG

[Location: In front of the fountain]

Hinata: Ugh…

(I got a bunch of part-time job pamphlets, but there aren’t any good ones…)

(Some well-paying jobs open up when events draw close…)

(So I guess I’ve really gotta wait till next month… It’s full of events after all. Christmas, New Years…)

(There’ll be more on-campus jobs available then, so maybe I should take a break and rest my body for now?)

(But 2wink’s got no jobs going on, so this is the best time for me to work.)

(…I’ll search a bit more. After all, it’s way better to work a part-time job rather than spend my time bored out of my mind, doing absolutely nothing.)

…Woah?! What a wind!

Aaah! All my pamphlets flew away! Waiiit!

IMG_7713.PNG

Sora: HaHa~♪ HiHi~♪ HuHu~♪ HeH-… Oh?

There is a bunch of paper on the ground! Has someone dropped these?

Hinata: Ah, Sora-kun! They’re mine! Pick ’em up so that they don’t fly away!

Sora: HoHo~♪ Roger that! Hop hop ♪ Wipe the dirt away and…yes! Here you go, Hina-chan!

Hinata: Ahaha, thanks! What’re you doing here, Sora-kun? No Switch activities today?

Sora: Indeed! Sora has today off, so he was planning to play video games at the Game Research club!

But then Yuu-chan asked if Sora wanted to join his practice, so that is what Sora has decided to do ♪

Yuu-chan has gone to find Anzu to see if she would like to watch us practice!

Hinata: Huh? So Yuuta-kun’s near?

S-Sora-kun! Give me the pamphlets as fast as you can! If Yuuta-kun sees these-…

IMG_7714.PNG

Yuuta: Hmm? Oh, you don’t want me to see them?

IMG_7715.PNG

Hinata: Y-Yuuta-kun! Ah, good morning, Anzu-san! Huh? What am I hiding behind me? Ahaha, nothing?

Yuuta: Don’t tell such obvious lies. Show what you’re hiding.

Hinata: T-that’s, I mean… That aside, I’d practice with you if you’d asked, Yuuta-kun!

Ugh, you got so close to Sora-kun suddenly! As your Onii-chan, I’m really happy to see you get along with my friend, but at the same time, seeing him steal you from me feels so lonely!

My feelings are getting all mixed up!

Yuuta: Stop changing the subject. And for the record, I did go to your classroom to ask if you wanted to practice juggling. I invited Harukawa-kun because you weren’t there.

Hinata: Ohh! That’s why you’re holding juggling balls! So can I join the practice?

Yuuta: It doesn’t matter how desperately you try to fool me because it absolutely will not work. Show me what you’re hiding, Aniki.

Hinata: Uhh, it’s nothing important…

Yuuta: That’s for me to decide. Now stop talking nonsense and show me.

Hinata: Ugh… Here.

Yuuta: ……

Hinata: Y-Yuuta-kun? I was just looking through these to kill time! I’m not really thinking of getting a job!

Yuuta: Sure. It’s not like you’ve said that exact same thing but then worked in secret before.

I told you to consult me if you were gonna get a job! You promised we’d work together if you found a nice one! Have you forgotten already?!

Hinata: O-of course not! …But yeah, uh, sorry I got you anxious.

I actually harvested some sweet potatoes, so I was gonna wrap them in these pamphlets and grill them.

Sora: HaHa~♪ The potatoes from your garden?

Hinata: Ooh, you remembered ♪

Yup! I’ve been growing sweet potatoes recently. They’re delicious when grilled even without seasoning, so I thought they’d make a great snack.

You like sweet potatoes too, Anzu-san? Then let’s go to my garden and harvest some together! There are sooo many– you can take some home if you want ♪

Sora: HiHi? Have you not harvested the potatoes yet? But you just said you had harvested some?

Hinata: Uhh…! I only harvested my share! I was saying I can pick some more for you guys if you wanna eat!

Sora: Sora understands! But now that Sora looks closely, you don’t look dirty at all! You would normally get your shoes or uniform dirty after gardening! Why is that?

Hinata: H-hah?! That’s cuz, like, I…

Ah! Man, I just remembered I had something to do! I’ll treat you all to sweet potatoes later, so…sorry!

Yuuta: Wait! Aniki! Don’t run away!!

Ugggh, there he goes! He really doesn’t want to tell me the truth that much?!

IMG_7716.PNG

Mika: Umm…?

Yuuta: …Huh? Did someone just say something?

Sora: Uhh, Sora hasn’t said anything! And Anzu is shaking her head!

Yuuta: Hmm, guess I imagined it? I really thought I’d heard something…

IMG_7717.PNG

Mika: It was me! I called out t’ya!

Yuuta: EeeEeK?! K-Kagehira-senpai!

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started