Steampunk Museum | Chapter 3

IMG_7720.PNG

[Location: In front of the fountain]

Hinata: ……

(Ugh… Why did I run away…? That made it so obvious that I was hiding something!)

(Yuuta-kun could already tell I was lying, so I should’ve just been frank with him.)

(Lying even more and then running away was the worst thing I could’ve done.)

(I know for a fact that he’s angry. I probably won’t ever hear the end of it.)

(…I’ve gotta apologize and make up with him.)

(That’s why I came back here, but everyone seems to have disappeared.)

(They may have moved to the practice room…)

(I’ll check the empty classrooms for now. If I can’t find him there, I’ll call him, although I doubt he’ll pick up.)

(If that doesn’t work, I’ll make Anzu-san call him.)

(I don’t want to get her involved in our family stuff, but helping us is what a producer is for.)

IMG_7721.PNG

Tori: …Hm? Oh, it’s Hinata! Why isn’t Yuuta with you today?

Hinata: If it isn’t Hime-kun! You’re with Fushimi-senpai as always!

Tori: Can you stop speaking like Yuzuru and I come in a set or something?

Ugh! Look what you’ve done– people think of us weirdly now! How will you fix this?!

Yuzuru: Even if you say that, accompanying you at all times is my duty, young master.

Tori: What’s that even mean…? I don’t wanna be with you for so long! You always complain about everything I do– I can’t even get a rest!

Yuzuru: I have absolutely got to warn you of your undisciplined behavior and fix it, after all.

Leaving that aside… Hinata-sama, you seem rather unhappy today. Has something happened?

Hinata: C-course not! I’m always super duper happy!

Tori: Hmm, Yuzuru might be right. You’re normally really annoying, but you seem oddly calm today.

Well, I do think you should learn from your brother and start acting more calmly, but if you also adopt the straight-man attitude, we really won’t be able to tell you two apart!

I don’t know what happened, but fix the problem as fast as you can and go back to your normal self, ‘kay?

I’m pretty free today, so you could, like, come talk to me if you want or whatever.

Hinata: Thanks, Hime-kun. To tell you the truth, we had a little fight…

Tori: Hah… Again? You two are so good at fighting without ever learning. I’m seriously amazed at this point.

Hinata: No, um… It wasn’t a fight– it was more like I just made Yuuta-kun angry… Well, I’m pretty much always the one at fault when we fight, anyway.

The times where Yuuta-kun’s the guilty one is, like, one in a hundred… Scratch that, one in a thousand.

And even then, if you trace back to the very origins of the dispute, it’s definitely my fault!

So I take back the “pretty much” part! It’s seriously always me who’s at fault!

Tori: Agh, fine. If you’re the cause of this fight, then it’s you who should make peace.

Maybe you can make up with this.

Hinata: …? What’s this? Tickets to a museum…?

Tori: I received tickets to a museum that was renewed recently.

They gave it to every member of the Himemiya family so that we could go together, but for some reason we got too many.

It’d be a waste to throw the extra ones away– it’s better to make someone else use it instead.

Hinata: Ahaha! Even you of all people are worried about wasting stuff!

IMG_7722.PNG

Tori: S-shut up! It’s all because of you and my classmates that I’ve gotten all commoner-like!

Hinata: Yep! I think that’s a good thing! We’ll keep at it and cover you in our commoner color ♪

Tori: Stop! That sounds so unsophisticated! Only high-class colors fit me– don’t go dying me with some weird color!

Ugh, I yelled for no reason and got exhausted… If you’ve got enough energy to mock me like this, I think you’re doing alright.

Hinata: Yep! Thanks so much, Hime-kun!

To pay you back, I’ll put you through another round of special training! And I’ll have Yuuta-kun with me this time!

Tori: Ew, no thanks…!

I don’t need you to give me anything, anyway. You guys helped me out tons back in Toyland, so this is me paying you back.

Hinata: No, we gained a lot from that as well! If anything, you helped us!

Tori: Ah, that’s not what I was talking about. Yuuta gave me some advice about my relationship with Yuzuru and stuff…

Yuzuru: Hehe. Thanks to him, our bond has gotten even deeper ♪

Tori: Hey, don’t pat my head! But yeah, I’ll give you this ticket, so use it however you want.

Yuzuru: And with that, we will be taking our leave, Hinata-sama.

Hinata: Bye bye, Hime-kun, Fushimi-senpai!

IMG_7723.PNG

Alrighty then! Hime-kun gave me a great opportunity! I’ll give this ticket to Yuuta-kun and make up!

Aoi Hinata will keep fighting! Yaaaay ♪

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started