Steampunk Museum | Chapter 14

IMG_7776.PNG

[Location: Steampunk Stage]

Hinata & Yuuta: “Ladies and gentlemen!”

Hinata: “Sorry for the wait!”

Yuuta: “Valkyrie and 2wink’s joint live is starting!”

Hinata: “We’re adventurers! We travel around the world to find never-before-seen treasures!”

Yuuta: “Hey, Aniki. Is there really treasure here? Are we not lost?”

Hinata: “No need to worry your little head! Have some faith in your Onii-chan ♪”

“…is what I’d like to say, but… I’m so sorry! We are lost!”

“But why?! We were following our map properly!”

IMG_7777.PNG

Shu: “Are you travelers?”

Hinata: “Aah! You scared the life out of me! Umm, whomstever do you happen to be?”

Shu: “I am the manager of this museum. If you are in need of guidance, I wouldn’t mind leading you.”

Yuuta: “Ah, yes! Please do! We can’t find the exit on our own– we’ll end up walking around forever!”

Hinata: “Lookie here, Yuuta-kun! I just found an amazing treasure ♪”

Yuuta: “Huh? An animal made of iron…? How’s it move?”

Hinata: “Woah! There’s a steaming fish swimming in the sky!”

Yuuta: “Incredible! We’ve never seen any of these before…! An entire culture is thriving in this place– a culture we’d never even heard about!”

IMG_7778.PNG

Mika: “Nnah? They really that rare?”

Yuuta: “Eeek! Someone appeared from my back this time! Umm… Hello?”

Mika: “Heya ♪”

“Ehehe! I’m so happy– it‘s been so long since we’ve last had visitors ‘round here! But we’ve got even more interestin’ stuff! Look! C’mere ♪”

Yuuta: “Woah… An antique clock! Huh? But the numbers go all the way to thirteen! Why’s that?”

Hinata: “Yuuta-kun… We’ve travelled to so many places before, but this is our first time being somewhere this thrilling ♪”

Yuuta: “Right? Everything feels so fresh! Wonder what else they’ve got here!”

Hinata: “Ahh, I’m having so much fun! Everything about this place is just so interesting that I wanna search every nook and cranny of it!”

Yuuta: “Sure makes your adventurer soul throb, doesn’t it ♪”

“Umm, could you guide us through this museum before we search for the exit?”

Shu: “That shall be fine. Follow me.”

Hinata & Yuuta: “Join us, our viewers! Let’s enjoy this dream-like experience together ♪”

Hinata: ♪~♪~♪”

Yuuta: ♪~♪~♪”

Mika: (Nnah! They’re performin’ even better than they were when we were practicin’!)

(Bet they practiced on their own after that… They’re so synchronized! They really are the one-in-two twin idols, 2wink ♪)

Shu: Kagehira. Stop spacing out and sing.

Mika: Nnah! Sorry, Oshi-san! Their performance is jus’ so amazin’ that I got fascinated!

…Ya plannin’ t’make me stand out again today?

Shu: That’s the plan, after all. However, even when it was your cue to start talking, you were standing still by the stage.

All of Valkyrie’s performances have to be absolutely perfect in every way. I’ve told you this countless times.

Mika: Nnah… I know, but I was so amazed by how good they are at hostin’ that I messed up my timin’!

I’ve sure got a lot t’learn from ‘em! But, well, we don’t really introduce ourselves before our performances, so I may not need t’know that skill.

Shu: But you still felt it was necessary. Go learn how to do it then.

Mika: ‘k-kay… Ya really have been treatin’ me too gently recently… It’s creepy…

But I am happy ‘bout it… I-is it fine for me t’be happy?

Shu: Why are you asking me that? Anyone would enjoy being treated kindly. Although you did just call me creepy!!

Mika: Y-ya can’t blame me! Yer normally always showerin’ me with mean words, so ‘course I’m gonna be surprised when ya suddenly start treatin’ me nicely!

I’m still in shock, but I’ve been thinkin’ of acceptin’ the new, kind version of ya.

Nnaaaah! Let’s also sing an’ dance!

Ya hate speakin’ durin’ performances, yeah? Ya always tell me t’stop chatterin’ before an’ durin’ ‘em.

So I’ll be quiet an’ focus on the live! Ya were kind enough t’gimme the spotlight this time, so I’ll make sure t’live up t’yer expectations!

Watch closely, Oshi-san! This is my masterpiece!

”♪~♪~♪”

Shu: (Hmph, masterpiece?! How dare he say that when his steps are 0.1 second late!)

(But, well…I can feel his passion.)

IMG_7781.PNG

You sure worked hard, Kagehira.

Mika: Nnah? What’d ya say, Oshi-san? Ya spoke durin’ the big climax part of the song, so it drowned yer voice out.

…Wai-, ya spoke?!

Shu: Watch out! Ugh! I still can’t leave anything up to you without getting anxious!

You’re taking your steps 0.5 seconds too late! Do not disturb your attention and focus on the performance!

Mika: A-aight… Sorry, Oshi-san!

IMG_7782.PNG

Shu: ”♪~♪~♪”

Mika: (Nnah… I messed up, so he casually stepped on front an’ started coverin’ for it!)

(I’m startin’ t’feel like I ain’t one t’call this my masterpiece… I really am completely hopeless without Oshi-san operatin’ me ♪)

Shu: You sure look happy for someone who just got scolded, you weird, distorted excuse of a doll.

Perhaps it is because your gears are broken that you are losing your ability to express emotions properly.

Mika: That’s why yer such an important an’ necessary gear for me!

I can move for all eternity if yer here with me! I can cry an’ laugh, too!

I can even sing!

”♪~♪~♪”

(Ahhh, I’m havin’ so much fun! I’m supposed t’be the guide here, but I’m thrilled like an adventurer lost in a world of illusion!)

(Ahaha, Anzu-chan an’ all the others’re wavin’ light sticks in the audience! They all look like they’re havin’ so much fun! If our viewers’re enjoyin’ our performance, we also have fun with ’em!)

IMG_7784.PNG

(This is my masterpiece! I was able t’show everyone that Oshi-san’s art has the same ‘mount of value as the ones displayed in this museum!)

(I feel like I can ascend to the skies! Ahahahaha ☆)

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started