Steampunk Museum | Chapter 5

IMG_7730.PNG

[Location: Handicrafts Club Room]

Shu: Alright, I now understand the situation. Are you talking about the museum that’s a couple stations away from here?

Madara: Oh, you know about it? Then our work here will be done fast! So how is it? You guys in?

Shu: Hmm, it’s a better job than I was expecting it to be, and I’m happy to hear you think it fits Valkyrie’s image.

But I refuse. Find someone else.

Madara: Straight to the point, I see! But Mama won’t give up!

Look, Anzu-san’s saying you guys should definitely do it! And Sora-san’s saying he wants to watch you!

Sora: HoHo~? Sora has never said that…

Madara: Then I’ll ask you now! Would you like to watch Valkyrie perform?

Sora: HaHa~ ♪ Absolutely! Sora loves Valkyrie! They have such a meticulously painted, pretty color ♪

Madara: They sure do! How about you, Yuuta-san?

IMG_7731.PNG

Yuuta: Huh? Uh, yeah! Sorry, I was in full-on guest mode, so I was just drinking my tea…

Umm. Yeah, I agree with Harukawa-kun. I…want to watch Valkyrie perform…?

Madara: Hahaha! Even Anzu-san is throwing her fists in agreement!

So, Shu-san? These adorable freshmen and Anzu-san are looking at you with such sparkly eyes! …Are you still not interested?

Shu: Ugh… This isn’t fair! Did you drag these children here just so you could persuade me?!

Madara: That sorta was my intention, so you’re not wrong! Now then, what will you do? Are you in or are you out? Let us hear your answer one more time ♪

Shu: Ugh, god! You’ve got me in the palm of your hand! It’s so annoying!

What do you think, Kagehira? Don’t just stand there. Tell me what you think.

Mika: Nnah? Huh? ‘s it fine for me t’say what I think?

Shu: Yes, that’s literally what I just said. I mean, you’re the one who brought Mikejima here, so I think I already sort of know what you think.

Mika: Ahaha… Ya sure know everythin’ I’m thinkin’, Oshi-san!

Shu: Listen to me properly. There is no human out there who knows “everything”. I’m not a god.

Mika: Yer like a god to me.

Hmm… ‘kay then, I’ll tell ya my thoughts. I think this job fits Valkyrie real well, so I wanna do it.

I ain’t very sure if we’ll be able t’find an opportunity like this again…

An’ I mean, we ain’t the ones who planned this event, but it’s suits Valkyrie’s image so well! It ain’t every day that we find a job like this!

But in the end, yer feelings are most important, Oshi-san. If ya say ya don’t wanna do it, I’ll accept it.

Shu: Hmph. If you really want to do this that much, I wish you’d done more to convince me.

But just voicing your thoughts alone is amazing work for your standards.

I’m fine with this job. However-…

Mika: Nnah, for real? I’m sooo happy! I’ll do my best!

Shu: I’m not done, listen to me properly! Just the two of us alone won’t be enough for a performance this big.

Taking the appearance of the stage into account, I’d like at least two more people to join us.

IMG_7732.PNG

Yuuta: U-umm! I think I’m butting in, but please let me say this!

If you need more members, would you like to have a joint live with 2wink?

We were looking for work anyway, so it’d really help us a ton if you let us join you!

Shu: Hmm… Well, I don’t mind. But is it fine for you to decide this on your own?

Yuuta: No. Aniki is 2wink’s leader, so it really isn’t.

But he always does stuff secretly from me, so I think I can move on my own too!

I don’t think he’d object to having a joint live with Valkyrie, anyway.

That aside, I know I’m the one who requested this, but…is this really fine?

Well, no, I don’t want you to suddenly change your mind because of me saying this, but…

I hear you are perfectionists, so I’m pretty surprised you agreed to have a joint live with a unit of first years.

Madara: Yeah, I agree! A while ago, I wouldn’t even have been able to imagine Shu-san having a joint live with anyone!

What’s with the change of heart? Tell Mama all about it ♪

Shu: Non! Don’t you dare try to hug me! I despise excessive amounts of physical contact!

Mika: Ahaha, are ya really one t’say that, Oshi-san?

Shu: Shut your mouth. Either way, this isn’t the first time we will be having a joint live.

I am aware of how 2wink, as first years, make the best use of both the fact that they are twins, and their physical abilities for their performances.

They are still not defined, so I am not saying they are Valkyrie’s equals in any way. But I believe they have room to grow.

Yuuta: Itsuki-senpai… I’d thought you were the kind of person who judges people really harshly.

Anzu-san once told us you’d said you “couldn’t sense any beauty” from one of our performances, so I was really nervous to ask.

I’m glad you approved, but the anxiety I’m feeling is outweighing the happiness.

Shu: Hmm, that was when you two had only just entered the school, yes?

I will let you join our live, but if you perform in a way I cannot sense beauty in, I will kick you out of the stage.

If you don’t want that to happen, strive to do a beautiful job. Or will you chicken out and run away?

Yuuta: Of course not! We will do our bests to live up to your expectations!

IMG_7734.PNG

Shu: Good. Work yourselves to death.

Madara: Hahaha! You sure love small kids, Shu-san! Is that why you hate this big ol’ me?

Shu: The size isn’t the problem.

You’re strong and violent like a bear. Of course a human like me is going to be running away from a carnivorous beast.

Madara: No need to worry about that! If you look closely at bears, you’ll see that they’re actually pretty adorable! I’m sure you’ll grow to love them as well ♪

So let’s become even better friends! Come, come! Give Mama a big warm hug ♪

Shu: Non! Don’t come any closer, you barbarian!

IMG_7750.PNG

Eeek…! Don’t lift me up so carelessly! W-what will you do if I fall?!

Ugh! This is why I hate primitive people who can’t comprehend anything they’re told!

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started